Colored Jeans are a Must Have for Fall!

Chianti, olive, mustard, salmon and plum are just a few of my favorites. No, I am not talking about food; I’m talking about jeans! Colored jeans have blown up this fall. No longer are we bored with the same old blue and black denim, we now have a rainbow of colors to choose from. I’ve learned the brighter, the better. I did some research to find what stores are selling them, and because this is Frugal Fashion, where to get the best deals. This called for a trip to the mall, oh how I love research!

At the Gap, I found the “Legging Jean” which was advertised as “Super Stretchy, Super Soft, Super Skinny.”  They looked like corduroys and came in black, navy, rust, toasted almond, and a burgundy. The price is $59.95, which is high, but at the Gap, you are paying for quality and the jeans will last for a long time. From my own experience, Gap sizes run small, and come in even sizes from 00 to 20, also available in tall and petite.

Forever 21 offers jeans starting at $10.50, which is unheard of. The colors available in denim here are purple, salmon, blue, teal, and so on, even prints! Forever 21 sizes are European.

I talked with a sales associate from Forever 21 to get an understanding on how the colored jeans were selling. “The colored jeans are flying off the shelves. The bright colors were big for summer but now that it is fall we are seeing more neutral colors selling. We sell a leopard print pair of jeans which are slow movers, but can be used for a costume,” said Samantha Krez, sales associate.

Delia’s had the mother load of colored jeans. All of which were bright, red, cobalt, yellow, purple, aqua marine, for only $29.50! Delia’s sizes are in odd numbers. I’m a size 4 in jeans, but when sizes are odd, I tend to go up to a 5 just to be safe.

American Eagle Outfitters have colored jeans, but a slim selection. Only blue and red, which is $44.50, which can be can be costly. Ashley Chiaradio, AE sales associate, said “I think that colored jeans are an acquired taste.  We have really cute sweaters that go perfect with them and I have seen a lot of customers buying them together.”

I personally love colored jeans! I own a pair of white, red, blue, and my favorite, Chianti. If I could only bring one thing out of this world, it would be my chianti jeans. They are from Urban Outfitters and cost $58, a little pricey, but I get my moneys worth out of them because I wear them any chance I get. I love them because they are so comfortable, the perfect length, and another personal favorite, high waisted.

Embrace the 70’s trend and don’t be afraid to be bold this fall!

One Comment on “Colored Jeans are a Must Have for Fall!”

  1. Waldy says:

    This is fantastic! I was planning on going shopping on Monday for more jeans, and now you’ve given me a new idea to add more color to my wardrobe. Thanks! :]


Leave a Reply

